Apps

How can I Check if Someone has Blocked me on Instagram?

Sometimes, you constantly note a person has stopped posting on Instagram, and you have been viewing his feed on Instagram for a long time. There can be two possible reasons for this; one reason, if you are not viewing a person’s fee on Instagram, is that maybe he has stopped posting on Instagram and the other reason is that he has blocked you on Instagram.

If you suspect that that specific person has blocked you from Instagram and that you cannot now view his feed, then here’s a very simple method to check whether he has blocked you from his Instagram contacts or has stopped posting on Instagram. You can follow the process mentioned below to confirm your suspicions and to find out who has blocked you on Instagram.

This will work for every version of Instagram. So, you don’t need to worry about the updated version of Instagram.  In this article, we’ll discuss all the best ways that may work for you to find out who has locked you on Instagram, so let’s come to the topic.

How do I Know Who has Blocked me on Instagram?

Here we’ll have a detailed look at all the methods to find out who has blocked you on Instagram.

  1. Search Account on Mobile
  2. Type your Username on the Computer
  3. Confirm it through Comments
  4. Create a new account

Okay! Let’s discuss them one by one.

1. Search Account on Mobile

It is the first and foremost method to determine who has blocked you on Instagram. For this, search for that account on your mobile that thinks he has blocked you. When you search for the account, you will get the following results;

  • If you see the account as a private account, it simply means that the person has not blocked you but has actually unfriended you or removed you from his follower list.
  • Yes, you are blocked when you find that the account is public, but still, you cannot see that person’s profile photos, follower count, post count, following count, etc. If these are not visible to you, then it’s confirmed that that person blocks you.
  • When you see no results, there may be two possibilities: either the person has blocked you or deactivated his account.

2. Type Username on the Computer

Another best method to find out who has blocked you on Instagram is to go to your browser on your device and then search “Instagram.com/Username.” Replace the “Username” with the person’s insta handle who you suspect has blocked you.

If you receive the message, “Sorry, this page isn’t available,” it’s possible that the person has blocked you. However, you can also see this message if the person has deactivated his account on Instagram. If you want to confirm each of these possibilities, do follow the method below.

3. Confirm it through Comments

If you see the message, “Sorry, this page isn’t available,.” to confirm whether the person has blocked you or deactivated his account on Instagram, you need to read the comments. To conclude which possibility exists, search the likes and comments of that person on the posts of other people they follow.

If the likes and comments of that particular person are visible to you on other people’s posts, it clearly indicates that the person has blocked you.

4. Create a New Account

To find out who has blocked you on Instagram, create a new account on Instagram. This is the last method. So try it. You can also use your family members or friend’s account if you don’t want to make a new account.

Search the person you are suspected of on their Instagram handle. If you see that person’s account on your new account or friend’s account but not on your previous account, it means that the person has moved you to his blocked list.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Can you message someone who has blocked you on Instagram?

Yes, you can message the person who has blocked you on Instagram, but the person who has blocked you will not receive your message, so you cannot communicate with the people when they have blocked your contact.

Can you see the profile of someone who has blocked you?

If someone has blocked you on Instagram, you’ll be able to see his profile photo, but his posts will not be visible to you. Instead of his post, you’ll see “no posts yet.” This means that the person has blocked you, and you have no access to his posts.

Is Picuki Down?

No, Picuki is not down. But if your Picuki.com is not working or you are feeling it down, then it may be due to network or server problems. May it is overloaded or unreachable due to network problems.

Conclusion

So, in this article, we have discussed what we should do when we want t know who has blocked us on our Instagram account. If we are not receiving someone’s feed for a long time, then to confirm whether the person has blocked you are not, you need to carry out the above-mentioned four methods, that’ll work best for you.

I hope, you’ll find this article helpful. If you have any queries then feel free to contact us and give comments in the comment section below.

Show More

elioverbey

Elioverbey is a Hillman professor of information science and human-machine emeritus at Carnegie Mellon University. Elioverbey has a broad interest in design technology and social effects, spanning from computer-based teamwork and computer-assisted collaborative research to human-robot interaction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button